• Home
  • INEM Conference 2021

INEM Conference 2021


The 15th Biennial Conference of the International Network for Economic Method will offer papers and symposia in all areas of philosophy of economics, including the methodology of economics, ethical aspects of economics, and foundations of rational choice theory. The conference will run from November 12-14, 2021. There will be no conference fee for INEM 2021. Instead, participants and attendees must simply become a member of INEM.

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation, this conference will be primarily online. However, we are planning to have 25-30 people attend INEM 2021 in-person. Additional details and information will be forthcoming.


INEM 2021 will be a primarily online event with Zoom webinars fully integrated with the all-in-one interactive event management software, Whova. Currently, we are planning to make a limited number of spots available for a small group who wish to attend INEM 2021 in-person at Arizona State University (Memorial Union, Tempe Campus). For participants who attend/present INEM 2021 in person, coffee and snacks will be served throughout the event and there will be a conference dinner at El Chorro restaurant in Paradise Valley, Arizona on Saturday, November 13. Further details concerning the meeting rooms, etc. will be announced soon.

More Information

The draft INEM 2021 Conference Program will be available on this website soon. Please direct all inquiries to inem.conference.2021@gmail.com.

INEM is proud to announce our Young Scholar Award, available to current and recently graduated PhD candidates. For more information, click here.

Scientific Committee:

  • Luc Bovens (Chapel Hill) 
  • Harold Kincaid (RSA) 
  • Chiara Lisciandra (Groningen)
  • Rebecca Livernois (Western)
  • Gil Hersch (Virginia Tech)
  • Itai Sher (UMass Amherst)
  • Beatrice Cherrier (Ecole Polytechnique)
  • Constanze Binder (EUR)

Local Organizing Committee:

  • Joshua Abbott
  • Philip Arthur
  • Timara Critchlow
  • Tyler DesRoches (Chair)
  • Peter de Marneffe
  • Ross Emmett
  • James Fanciullo
  • Aubrial Harrington
  • Scott Scheall
  • Mary Xavier
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software